High carb ninja

Hey!

I still eat like the vegan high carb way. I love my carbs,Β  and I get them out of fruit or pasta/patatoes.

Of course I also eat a lot of veggies and rice. I love salads and beans.
I try to eat as various as possible, sometimes this can be quite challenging. Especially when I’m at work and need to eat something in a hurry. Most of the times I grab something fattening, something that makes me feel saturated for a short petite of time.

Why do I do this? Why do I make the decision to eat fat food that is actually not good for me.

I think it has to do something to do with the fact that I have little time. I need to eat in minutes and fastfood is easy to eat. It’s also cheap and you don’t have to do anything to prepare it. It’s just easy, I’m to much in a hurry and to lazy to make something before.

I want to do something about this because I’m gaining weight and it’s making me feel bad. I gained a lot of weight over the years and that was a good thing. Due to my illness I was pretty sick and underweight. Now I’m at a healthy weight,  but I don’t want to gain more. I already gained more than planned.

I think it’s a good idea if I think better about what I’m going to eat. I need to meal prep more. If I do that, there’ll be always something in my fridge I can eat before work.

Love,
xxx Jazzie

2 thoughts on “High carb ninja

  1. You can easily lose a little weight over a longer period of time by making your portion sizes smaller or swapping some carbs for more veg. Smaller changes like that are going to do you the world of good, as opposed to crazy diets people go on. You’re more likely to fail when it’s so drastic like that so I advise to be realistic. Of course if you wanted to lose weight quicker, add in some exercise to your healthier meals xxx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

